Mr Charles J Sacarello – Senior Trustee
Mr Philip X Canessa
Mr Charles Lavarello LL B
Lydia V Griffiths (Secretary to the Trust)

Retired Trustees

10th January 2017 –  Mr James P Galliano Retires as Senior Trustees and  Mr Charles J Sacrarello is appointed in his place.

21st June 2016 – Mr Charles Arthur Lavarello is appointed to the Board of Trustees of the John Mackintosh Trust.

1st October 2016 – Mr. Charles G.Gaggero, C B E, J P, retires as Senior Trustee of the John Mackintosh Trust, after acting as Trustee for over forty two years, the longest term of office held by a Trustee in this Trust. During this period, the main objectives of the Trust were achieved, which included the building of the Mackintosh Homes, John Mackintosh Hall, the John Mackintosh Wing of St Bernard’s Hospital and the establishment of the Educational Trust, which have provided so many facilities to all in Gibraltar.

Mr. Gaggero, in spite of his many other commitments, always managed to dedicate time to matters appertaining to the Trust until his retirement.

1989 – 2004 Joseph A Canessa M.B.E

1958 – 1989 Abraham W Serfaty C.B.E

1943 – 1982 Sir Peter G Russo C.B.E.,  J.P.

1938 – 1943 Charles W Savignon

1938 – 1972 Major Sir Joseph Patron O.B.E, M.C, J.P.

1938 – 1958 Victoria Mackintosh  O.B.E

Referendum Gate at Southport Gates in Charles V Wall

Mr James Galliano passes away

| News | No Comments

Mr James Galliano 1933 – 2017 After 34 years of dedicated service to the Trust…

Mr. Charles G.Gaggero has retired as Senior Trustee.

| News | No Comments

Phillip Canessa, Charles Sacarello, Charles Gaggero, James Galliano, Lydia Griffiths (Secretary to the Trust) Mr….